Organising Committee

Mine Vent 2019 Committee

Conference Chairperson

Duncan Chalmers MAusIMM, UNSW Australia

Duncan Chalmers Mine Ventilation


Deputy Chairperson

Guang Xu MAusIMM, Curtin University

Organising Committee

Basil Beamish MAusIMM(CP), B3 Mining Services Pty Ltd

Bharath Belle MAusIMM(CP), Anglo American Metallurgical Coal

Rick Brake FAusIMM(CP), Mine Ventilation Australia

Yingjiazi Cao SAusIMM, Monash University

Wendy Harris MAusIMM, Hatch

Johannes Holtzhausen MAusIMM, OZ Minerals

Katie Manns MAusIMM, BBE Group

Ting Ren MAusIMM, University of Wollongong

John Rowland, Dallas Mining Services

Michael Shearer MAusIMM, Mine Ventilation Society Australia

Guangyao Si MAusIMM, UNSW Australia

Craig Stewart MAusIMM, CHASM Consulting

Jerry Tien, Monash University

Mick Tuck MAusIMM, Federation University Australia

Leon van den Berg MAusIMM, BBE Consulting

Technical Committee

Technical Editor

Bharath Belle MAusIMM(CP), Anglo American Metallurgical Coal

Event publishing

Claire Stuart, AusIMM


Dr Rao Balusu, CSIRO Energy Flagship

Dr Basil Beamish, CB3 Mine Services Pty Ltd

Dr Rick Brake, Mine Ventilation Australia

Duncan Chalmers, UNSW

Prof David Cliff, University of Queensland

Andrew Derrington, Ozvent Consulting Pty Ltd

Dr, Gerritt Goodman, Office of Mine Safety and Health Research

Dr Adrian Halim, Lulea University of Technology

Gerald Joy, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Ass Prof Mehmet Kizil, The University of Queensland


Bob Leeming, Health and Safety Executive

Kevin Lownie, Howden Australia

Dr Ting Ren, University of Wollongong

John Rowland, Dallas Mining Services Pty Ltd

Dr Pierre Mousset-Jones, Professor Emeritus

Prof Jerry Tien, Monash University

Dr Michael Tuck, Federation University Australia

Prof Pawel Wrona, Silesian University of Technology

Dr Hsin-Wei Wu , Gillies Wu Mining Technology Pty Ltd

Prof Phillips Huw, Professor Emeritus

David Carey, Mines Rescue Services

Dr Guang Xu, Western Australian School of Mines

Leon Van den Berg, BBE

Cheryl Allen, Vale North Atlantic

Jurgen Brune, CSM

Dr Guangyao Si  UNSW

Dr Gareth Kennedy, SIMTARS

Dr Yingjiazi Cao, Monash University